LEADERS is an Association of DAE Staff (Past & Present). It was formed on February 23, 2018 in Canteen, Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC), IDA, B-Block, 4th Cross Road, Near St. Aloysius ITI, Autonagar, Visakhapatnam – 530012, Andhra Pradesh. The following individuals were present during the meeting: (1) Sh. A. Sathasivam, (2) Sh. Sanjay Singh, (3) Sh. R. K. Mohanty, (4) Sh. Rahulnath P. P., (5) Sh. Nagsen Jadhav, (6) Sh. Raghvendra K., (7)Sh. P. K. Maurya, (8) Sh. J. Sudhakar, (9) Sh. S. Anand, (10) Sh. K. K. Sahu, (11) Sh. P. Sai Kumar and (12) Sh. B. Rambabu.

The primary aim behind formation of Association is to organise the staff of Department of Atomic Energy (DAE), working in its various Units located in different parts of the Country, under a common bond of fellowship and foster among them a spirit of cooperation. The Association will function in all the areas of interest and needs of its members w.r.t. education, health, recreation, employment, etc.

The Association shall form a legal cell, which will educate its members in the matters related with their service conditions. It will explain to its members, about their rights and duties towards the Central Government and in particular towards DAE.

The Headquarters of LEADERS shall be located at Visakhapatnam. The Association shall be registered under Andhra Pradesh Societies Registration Act, 2001.