LM2019 – Organising Committee

Shri A. Sathasivam Vice-President, LEADERS Chairman
Organising Committee, LM2019
Shri S. Suresh President, AARCO Member
Organising Committee, LM2019
Shri Gyanendra Prasad Secretary, AARCO Member
Organising Committee, LM2019
Shri Sanjay Singh General Secretary, LEADERS Secretary
Organising Committee, LM2019

LM2019 – Organisers


LEADERS (Leading and Encouraging Atomic Department Employees to a Responsive Society) is a welfare organisation for staff (including Ex-Staff) working in different Units of Department of Atomic Energy (DAE), Government of India.

LEADERS is registered under Andhra Pradesh Societies Registration Act 2001 vide no. 176 of 2018.

Website: https://leaders.org.in


Library & Information Science Promotion Society (LISPS), is a registered non-profit organization catering to the information needs of the Library & Information Science professionals and the other citizen of India. The society is registered on 8th August 2007 (Registration No.: 66/2007) with the District Registrar, Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu, India under Section 10 of the Tamil Nadu Societies Registration ACT, 1975 (Tamil Nadu Act 27 of 1975).

Website: http://lisps.org.in/


LM2019 – Contacts

A. Sathasivam

Chairman, Organising Committee
Scientific Assistant ‘E’, ESD(V)
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC)
IDA, B-Block, 4th Cross Road
Autonagar, Visakhapatnam 530012
Andhra Pradesh

Email: asathasivam@rediffmail.com
Mobile: +91 9894530473

Sanjay Singh

Secretary, Organising Committee
Scientific Officer ‘F’, ESD(V)
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre (BARC)
IDA, B-Block, 4th Cross Road
Autonagar, Visakhapatnam 530012
Andhra Pradesh

Email: sanjjay@gmail.com
Mobile: +91 9652245437

LM2019 – Registration

Individual – Rs.3,000.00

Organisational Representative / Delegate – Rs.5,000.00

LEADERS Member – Rs.2,000.00

Payments may be made online using this payment link or directly into the savings bank account of LEADERS.

Note: Conference fee includes Conference Kit, Foods on both the days. Participants are requested to make their own arrangements for accommodation. Organising Committee will extend full cooperation in selecting the suitable accommodation in the City.

LM2019 – Topics

The conference shall consist of invited talks and paper presentations on the following topics:

The preamble to the Constitution of India, Constitution of India and Jurisprudence in Service Matters

Grievance Redressal within Department, with the help of Courts / Industrial Tribunals / Administrative Tribunals / Human Rights Commission (HRC) / National Commission for Scheduled Caste (NCSC) / National Commission for Scheduled Tribe (NCST) / National Commission for Women (NCW), National Commission for Backward Classes (NCBC), etc.

Corruption Reporting & Handling, Role of CVC, Role of Departmental Vigilance Machinery, Role of CBI

Conduct Rules, Sexual Harassment in the Workplace, Disciplinary Proceedings

Right to Information Act 2005, Intellectual Property Rights

Role of Associations & Societies viz. Trade Unions, Service Associations, Welfare / Recreation Societies, Co-operative Societies, NGOs, etc.

Pension and Other Retirement Benefits viz. CPF, GPF, New Pension Scheme, Etc.

Health of Staff and Dependants viz. CGHS – Central Government Health Services, CHSS – Contributory Health Service Scheme, ECHS – Ex-Servicemen Health Scheme, Etc.

LM2019 – Important Dates

Important Dates

07-12-2019 (Saturday) & 08-12-2019 (Sunday) Conference from 09:30 Hrs to 17:00 on both the days
Last Date for Registration
Communication of Acceptance of Papers
Last Date for Submission of Papers
Last date for Early Registration by the Delegates

(Eligible for 25% additional discount in Registration Fee)